

## The Research Centre for Applied Linguistics POLIGLOCI

## and the Department of Applied Linguistics of the University of Rzeszów

are pleased to invite students and PhD students to participate

in the fourth edition of the international

Young Linguists' Conference



which will be held online on 24 April 2024

via the **Zoom platform**.

As in the previous editions of our conference, this year we would like to invite students and PhD students who conduct research in the following disciplines:

- Linguistics
- Literature
- Language Didactics
- Cultural Linguistics
- Translatology and Translation Studies

We look forward to receiving applications, especially from young researchers interested in the topics of interpreting, specialized and literary translation, didactics of translation, and other interdisciplinary research.

The purpose of our conference is to promote the scientific development of students and PhD students, to show the diversity of their research in different scientific centres, and to exchange views and experiences related to the above topics.

Students and PhD students interested in participating in the conference are kindly asked to send abstract of up to 300 words in English or German language via the registration form by **10 March 2024**:

https://forms.gle/7sM8YvSB1v6ySAMa7



Due to the international, bilingual nature of the conference, there will be a possibility to give **15-minute** presentations in **English** and **German**.

Information about the acceptance of the application by the Conference Scientific Committee and the account number to which the fee should be paid will be sent to participants via email by **March 31**.

Conference participation fee: PLN60.00 (EUR15.00 for foreign participants)

Deadline for payment of conference fee: 14 April.

Certificates of participation will be sent to all participants by e-mail as a PDF file.

Should you have any questions regarding the conference, please feel free to contact us at the following e-mail address: **poligloci.atena.ur@gmail.com** 

Scientific Committee:
prof. dr hab. Zofia Bilut-Homplewicz
dr hab. Agnieszka Mac, prof. UR
dr hab. Anna Hanus, prof. UR
dr hab. Dorota Osuchowska, prof. UR
dr hab. Marta Smykała, prof. UR
dr Ewa Kusz
dr Iwona Szwed

Organising Committee: dr Agnieszka Buk dr Iwona Szwed dr Judyta Pawliszko dr Bartosz Buć Julia Rozmus Michał Wilk